top of page
  • Cora O'Sullivan

Halloween for the College Student

I was in sixth grade. The leaves were turning, the warm breeze changed to a chilly gust and hot apple cider became a daily beverage. It was my favorite time of the year. 


But it was also a time I dreaded, specifically, October 31. This was when all of my friends from school got together at night and participated in the traditional door-knocking and candy-gathering, and I either stayed home or went to my church’s Harvest Festival. 


Although I still got to collect candy (because that’s really all I wanted at age 12), I felt left out because I couldn’t join my friends in trick-or-treating. This feeling worsened even more when they came back to school the next day, sharing their “crazy” stories ...


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page