top of page
  • Cora O'Sullivan

ZU Magazine: Not-so-Neighborly

Roommates, thieves and stolen money. Oh my!


This is the story of how I became an (even more) broke college student. 


Before transferring to APU, I went to Whitworth University for my freshman year of college. I was excited to finally move away from home and experience all the “college things,” especially having a roommate. But I never thought I would have to confront my roommate with an unfortunate accusation. 


Most incoming freshmen live with someone new, and I was no exception. But not everyone has to be Nancy Drew to solve a thieving scandal ...


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Halloween for the College Student

I was in sixth grade. The leaves were turning, the warm breeze changed to a chilly gust and hot apple cider became a daily beverage. It was my favorite time of the year. But it was also a time I dread

bottom of page